Purpose and focus of the group

The Board provides strategic advice to the Delivery, Finance and Science groups. In addition, the Board helps guide the Riverwoods Initiative.


The following people are involved in the work of the Riverwoods Advisory Board:

  • Dr Kenny Taylor (Chair)
  • Luke Comins, Tweed Forum (and Chair of the Riverwoods Delivery Group)
  • Sarah Robinson, Scottish Wildlife Trust
  • Jo Pike, Scottish Wildlife Trust
  • Ruchir Shah, Scottish Wildlife Trust (and Chair of the Riverwoods Finance Group)
  • Craig Macadam, Buglife
  • Jaboury Ghazoul, University of Edinburgh
  • Nicola Melville, SEPA
  • Stuart Goodall, Confor
  • Duncan Stone, NatureScot
  • Pat Snowdon, Scottish Forestry
  • Marc Stutter, James Hutton Institute (Chair of the Riverwoods Science Group)
  • Iain Sime, NatureScot
  • Mark Williams, Scottish Water
  • Nick Halfhide, NatureScot
  • Alastair Seaman, Woodland Trust
  • Alan Wells, Fisheries Management Scotland
  • Nadeem Shah, Forest Research
  • Louise Bond, SEPA
  • Iain Malcom, Marine Scotland

Theory of Change

The Riverwoods partnership identified the outcomes and activities that would help achieve the vision and captured this in a Theory of Change or Logic Model, this guides the work of the partnership.